Global Posts
    35 Global Posts
    Hi there, I'm a month into owning a 755p. Get this...I was still on my trial period with my 755 and I decided to try the Mogul. Decent phone with some cool options, but it it very slow to change screens and had HORRIBLE sound quality. I sent it right back to Sprint and kept my 755p. By far this is the best phone out there.

Ok, here is my question. I did a lot of searching but still unsure how to go about this...

I understand you can change themes and what not. Is there any theme that would help a business user such as myself? For example, the mogul could display two calendar events and a "to-do". I notice my 755 only displays one. What options do I have to make it more "user friendly" at a glance?

Lastly, if there is any software that you recommend I download, please let me know...I'm a rookie here guy. Thanks
    You might wanna check out agendus for palm.

http://www.iambic.com/agenduspro/palmos/

Also get NVBackup which is free, backs up your device state.

I also like TakePhone, better phone interface than the default palm os, but that's not free.

I like Butler for alarms/alert management + replacement screen locker, also not free.

Splash ID, stores all your passwords/accounts/web login/whatever info with 1 password. Syncs between your PC and your Treo, also not free.
    Global Posts
    35 Global Posts
    Thanks, some good links there. I kept reading about the thousands of free programs for this phone... I guess you get what you pay for?
    Quote Originally Posted by gsxr150 View Post
    Thanks, some good links there. I kept reading about the thousands of free programs for this phone... I guess you get what you pay for?
    There are lots of them. But you get what you pay for and the good ones that cost only around $20-30 make you think the Blackberry and Windows Mobile blows big time.
    Global Posts
    35 Global Posts