1.    #1  
    Hello!

I recently got a black Centro and have been reading the boards to educate myself on the features. However, even though I am very computer-savvy, I am new to POS and there is so much disjointed information, I am having a hard time trying to find what I need

I'd appreciate if any veterans could point me to applications, how-tos, wikis, and up-to-date threads (i.e. not huge threads that cover all versions of an app since its origin) that would help me do the following:

Phone App -- I'd like to have two things:
    (1) dial buttons that fill the entire screen (even when I remove Favorites, the keys stay the same size); and
    (2) it'd be great if the same app could also provide one-key speed dial functionality to on-screen 2-9 buttons (like regular phones). I know I can map keyboard buttons to speed dial but the keys are pretty darn small on the Centro; and while Favorites buttons are neat, I feel it'd be more efficient to have some speed dial numbers mapped to on-screen keys. FYI, I found the SpeedDial app, but I don't think it interfaces withPhone App keys like I want.

Contacts App -- is there anything more efficient than the build-in version? I don't really need photo dial functionality or a zillion of custom fields, but I want something practical and efficient. For example, display a only name but have "Home", "Work", "Cell", "TXT" buttons appear dynamically & have them mapped to H, W, C, T buttons, and specify default Talk button action (e.g. call Cell).

Home screen/Launcher -- I've read about diffirent apps to customize launcher, icons, skin interface, etc., but are there a good guides for that stuff? For example, TreoLauncher's thread on here is >90 pages and covers over 2 years. I'm hoping there's something better organized, like wiki pages, that covers each of the popular programs and is up to date.

Thank you!