1.    #1  
    I'm new to using Palm (had a 700wx before) and had some questions about sprint's email program:
    1) How does the built in gmail configure itself? Does it use web, pop3 or imap to retrieve messages/sync
    2) Does the imap "push to device" work for people? I send a message to my gmail account which I set up under an imap account and it doesn't seem to receive until I manually hit the receive button. Imap is way better than pop3 because you can sync email over all your locations.
    3) Does anyone know if mail2web LIVE supports retreiving mail from other imap accounts? If so, how do you set it up? I can't find anywhere to input server information. I use mail2web and versamail to keep my contacts/calendar in sync and it works great. If it did email too, it'd be even better! I don't want to forward mail from my gmail to mail2web because if I delete a message or read a message on my palm, then it won't sync with the central server that way.

Thanks for the help!
    The PUSH is done by the Sprint servers sending you a SMS message that causes the Email client to initiate a connection to your Gmail account. So it's not true "PUSH"
    Global Posts
    8 Global Posts
    Not too far off topic, but has anyone got the "LED flashing" alert to work when Sprint Mobile Email pushes a message to the device? I get my Centro to vibrate and sound, but when the sound is off, I hoped it would flash the LED since a normal alert (like for Versamail) does not appear on the screen.
    Global Posts
    108 Global Posts