1.    #1  
    I am trying to find a good relational database for the Visor. I have two tables with a many to many relationship, and was unable to get it to do this with the two packages I tried.

HanDB seemed to allow 1-1 relationship.

ThinkDB allowed a 1-many relationship, but I need a many to many relationship. I liked ThinkDB better than HanDB -- it allowed me to like to my address book -- so if there is a way to do this, please let me know.

In case you care, the specifics are: I am running a series of live roleplaying games at a convention. Each game has 3 -4 game masters. I have a pool of 7 game masters to pull from. I want to be able to link the two tables (games and gamemasters) so that I can see who is GMing a game, and what games a GM is running.

Thanks,

Mike
    I don't know if ThinkDB can do it or not, but there is a entire user's guide here .
    Jeff
    It'll require three tables. The "Master Table" has two fields "GM" and "Game" The GM field is related to the GM table and the Game field is related to the Game Table.
    <div align="left"><font size="+2" color="#FF8000">Mike</font>
    <hr width="200">
    <font color="Red"><i>Programming is the struggle between programmers<br> building bigger and better ***** proof systems<br> and the universe building bigger and better idiots</i></font>
    <hr width="200">
    <b><a href="http://enhanceyourlife.com">http://enhanceyourlife.com</a><br>
    <a href="http://www.furrbrain.com">http://www.furrbrain.com</a></b></div>
    Originally posted by Buggy
    I am trying to find a good relational database for the Visor. I have two tables with a many to many relationship, and was unable to get it to do this with the two packages I tried.

HanDB seemed to allow 1-1 relationship.

ThinkDB allowed a 1-many relationship, but I need a many to many relationship. I liked ThinkDB better than HanDB -- it allowed me to like to my address book -- so if there is a way to do this, please let me know.