Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    i am a newbie to Palm devices and PDAs in general. I have a new Centro. i'm not trying to get anything free. i just want to remove that app from my phone. thanks for any help and please direct me to a current tread if that is what will help.
    I don't think you can remove it because it's built into the rom. The only way would be a rom update and I don't think that's something a newbie should do. One wrong move and you have a pretty paperweight.
    From the launcher, create a new category (say MemoryFill) and then change the category of the applications you will never need to that category. It is a good way to slim down your main category!

To create new category, select "Edit Categories" from the category drop down list in the top-center of the Launcher screen, then tap the [New] button.

To assign categories to applications, use the Category option on the menu.
  4.    #4  
    well...that helps get it off my screen but that doesn't make the app go away from my phone. what I want to do is actually remove the app from the device. but sprint and palm both tell me that it can't be done. well sprint says it can't be done and palm says they can't touch it.
    Quote Originally Posted by mobysurf View Post
    well...that helps get it off my screen but that doesn't make the app go away from my phone. what I want to do is actually remove the app from the device. but sprint and palm both tell me that it can't be done. well sprint says it can't be done and palm says they can't touch it.
    This is true, you cannot delete it. You can use a program to hide your unwanted programs without creating new categories that you would still see if you hit the home button twice.

http://discussion.treocentral.com/at...7&d=1181005792