1.    #1  
    I recently bought a Thinkoutside BT keyboard to use with my Treo 750, which is using Goodlink. The GL and Keyboard software seem to conflict. It crashes GL and the phone. Moreover, it becomes very difficult to start GL. Thinkoutside have not been very helpful either -- they provided zero feedback on what the problem might be or if there is a problem at all. They simply said that it was designed for the 750, but not with GL installed.

Anyone have ideas on this?
    I am no expert by any means but it does not really suprise me that you have issues as GMM takes over quite a bit of the phone.

I would suggest reprovisioning your GMM software--which I don't have much hope will solve the problem but this is very easy and worth a try.

You might try unintalling GMM and then doing a new OTA install while you already have the BT keyboard installed. Make sure your GMM PIN does not expire before you uninsall GMM or else you won't be able to reinstall until you get a new PIN.

Goodguy, Darthkim or Connekted might have ideas with some substance behind them.
    PDA Lineage: Palm Pilot, Palm V, Palm Tungsten, Treo 650 (Cingular), Treo 750 (AT&T), Treo Pro GSM (unlocked), Pre Plus (AT&T), Pre 2 GSM (unlocked), Pre 3 16GB (AT&T Branded) and Touchpad 32 GB
  3.    #3  
    Thanks for that. I have indeed tried this, but perhaps not with the keyboard already installed. I'm not hopeful either... but we'll see and I'll post any successes.

To add to the chaos, the TREO 750 has decided to not ring anymore... I can get the vibration to go in silent mode, but no ringing, regardless of home many time I reboot the thing. There is no voice command active either. What kills me is that it will sound the missed call alert -- and it does now many times an hour. I'm starting to wonder why I ever got talked into going back to a Pocket PC. Anybody?
    Quote Originally Posted by Budapestiris View Post