Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    hello all,
    Im new to the smartphone world so please take it easy on me.
    what i would like to know is whats the difference between propel pro and ultimate phone. I like the propel because it has voice dial, also has anyone used these?

thanks

ps i did a search and didnt find anything
    because you're probably on the wrong site.

i've never heard of an ultimate phone or a propel phone.
    Maybe this site would help: http://www.iambic.com/propel/palmos/
    In a nutshell, Ultimate Phone by GX5 started out as DialByPhoto and has morphed into other functions.

Propel is the Iambic version of Hobbyist Software's Initiate application launcher.

UltimatePhone and Propel (Initiate) have some similar functions.

Global Posts
    741 Global Posts
    Is me or do these programs take away from the Palm OS? I know they enhace it but it completely changes the look and feel of the OS, which is one of Palms strong points. I use Launcher X or Treo Launcher which still retain most of the look and feel of the OS. Just my .02
    well that was an ignorant response. why even bother?
    Quote Originally Posted by binder View Post

Pixi: Sold. Pre: Passed off to another rep. Touchpad: Just a toy until Cloud syncing arrives, and a better doc editor.
    Quote Originally Posted by Gottria View Post
    Is me or do these programs take away from the Palm OS? I know they enhace it but it completely changes the look and feel of the OS, which is one of Palms strong points. I use Launcher X or Treo Launcher which still retain most of the look and feel of the OS. Just my .02

Yeah, I know what you mean...they are just kind of a thin layer on the OS...

But a lot of us have been using the PalmOS for a really _long_ time...and the look hasn't changed much. Sometimes, anything that freshens it up is a welcome change...

Rob