1.    #1  
    I am not a newbie. I have had palm since the pilot days. I am going from a 755 p to a centro. I can get it to hot sync once, and then I get a message the "hot sync encountered an error" and HS shut down. I have deleted and reinstalled all the software four times. I went into the registry and deleted all traces of palm. Restarted and reinstalled. Same problem. Hot sync once and then HS quits. Any ideas! Thanks in advance. VERY frustrating.
  2.    #2  
    anyone have an idea?
    You've hard reset the device?
    Bek
    SprintPCS Centro
  4. FB4
    I can hotsink all I want, but once I disconnect the device or exit out of the pam desktop software I have to reboot the computer to get it to sink again .. What a pain
    I don't think the Centro installation was/is as seamless/painless as we all hoped.
    Bek
    SprintPCS Centro
  6.    #6  
    yes I even tried a hard reset . Many hours wasted
    Are you syncing the Centro with the same Hotsync name as your 755?

I tried to do this when I went from 650 to Centro, I ended up creating a new user name and transfer applications I wanted to my Centro.
    I hope this helps.
    I came from a 755P to Centro and I've not experienced any issues like you are describing. I tried to sync at work, first, but that was unsuccessful. Then I found out my work won't support newer versions of HotSync. I came home and synced here, then back at work I was able to sync using the old software.

Did you rename your back up folder and try to sync after that? Sorry if that's too simplistic but I really don't understand why you would have issues.
    Quote Originally Posted by FB4 View Post
    I can hotsink all I want, but once I disconnect the device or exit out of the pam desktop software I have to reboot the computer to get it to sink again .. What a pain
    Restaring HotSync doesn't solve the problem?
  10. FB4
    No if I restart hotsync I just get a bunch of beeps lol
  11.    #11