1.    #1  
    I have a lot of experience with Windows Mobile/PPC/SP, but the new Centro is getting me excited about Palm OS again.

WM has many short comings, as well as POS. I have a lot more knowledge in the WM arena than I do w/ POS, so I have some questions.

I dusted off the Treo 650 and decided to use it as a test mule before the pre-ordered Centro arrives. From what I can tell, they run very similar version POS (v.5.4.x).

1) Can POS multi-task (like WM) through a 3rd-party app? That is, if I have the browser open go to a site, open an email client and start composing a message, then open the picture application and take a photo--can I go back to the browser to the page I was looking at, go back to the email client to the mid-composing email, and so on? Can this be done?

2) Java/J2ME/JVM. Aside from the Palm-supplied IBM JVM, is there another option? I find the IBM JVM to be somewhat limited in terms of compatibility.

3) "Back" button and soft buttons, a la (again) WM. I know I can use the backspace key for going back in some applications. For navigation purposes, a dedicated "back" button would be very nice. Soft buttons would be nice too, for applications like Opera Mini. Can these be accomplished through software (and retask the mail & calendar buttons as soft buttons)?

4) Z-Launcher. I've used it on and off and it works well. I miss having a bluetooh status icon. Are there themes that provide phone AND bt status? Are there other, more recommended launchers?

5) Email client. I know Versamail is not the greatest. For my purposes, it simply won't work. I am evaluating Agendus and Snapper. I am looking for an email client that supports the following:

a. IMAP4, and many nested IMAP folders
    b. Sync email based on last x days (Agendus dosen't seem to do this)
    c. Support multiple identities (so I can reply using a different account)
    d. Supports SSL

Any recommendations?