1.    #1  
    I've seen this posted before with no answers. Since the MR on Sprint, I've noticed that mine Treo 700p will reset frequently after using Blazer. Sometimes its immediately after finishing Blazer. Sometimes its after using the phone for a minute or 2. This didn't happen pre-MR.

It seems to be related to the Cache that Blazer is using. The default amount is 4mb. I tried changing to 1mb and also clearing cache on exit. That helped a little but not completely.

Anyway. I changed the Cache to 0mb and uncheck "Clear Cache on exit". This seems to be working better, although nothing is cached

Anyone else experience this? Have any solutions?
    Global Posts
    257 Global Posts
    I don't know if this helps any, but I had similar problem when loading Blazer. It would sit at a white screen for awhile then blazer would show for a brief moment and my treo would reset. This happened both pre and post MR. I am an electrical engineer though and I know that some microprocessors have what's called a WatchDog feature where if a flag isn't set often enough, the processor assumes that it's software is frozen and reboots. In my opinion, this was very similar.
    My theory is that big applications - blazer, Docs to Go, HotSync - use up most of the DBcache so PalmOS tries to clear it. Since the 700 has a much larger cache then previous models (and slower memory.. grrr), I think that reset point is getting reached causing the phone to reset.
    I've installed a freeware app called Flu**** and told it to flush the cache whenever there is less then 6mb available when starting an application. This has GREATLY improved my 700's stability! Don't know if it will for you or not but it's worth a shot!

EDIT: Apparently the don't like the app name (think's I'm cussing!). It is "Flush It!" only as one word.
    i have the same problem every time and have posted about it here, no solution though
  4.    #4  
    You don't happen to use Sprint Business Connection email... do you?