1.    #1  
    Hello,

First of all, please know that I am quite new to the Treo lineup after receiving a Treo 650 this week. Please also note that I am quite experienced with other Palm handhelds.

Now my question - the Treo 650 came with a brand new battery that I charged to full... do I need to let it drain to a low level before charging again the second time (conditioning?) or can I go ahead and practice my normal charging routine of topping off each night?

Thanks!

- Regards,
    - Brian
    Lithium Ion batteries, such as the battery in your Treo, generally don't need conditioning. Sometimes, the battery gauge can become uncalibrated. To calibrate, simply hit the reset pin while your treo is plugged in.

A general rule to increase the life of a LiOn battery is to "keep it cool." Here are a few others:
    - Never allow the battery to discharge to a point where the unit won't operate. This could trigger the battery's internal circuit breaker, permanently rendering the battery useless.
    - Store with a 40% charge and place in refrigerator in a ziploc bag with silica gel packet (to prevent condensation on the battery).
    - When charging or using the battery, do not allow the battery temp. to exceed 140 degrees F. 150F or higher is a fire hazard.

Sprint Pre & Motorola H300 BT headset

Dead devices: Palm Pro; Palm III; Treo 600, 650, 700p, 755p; Centro
    Yes, I finally updated my tagline!
    Whether these instructions would apply to the stock battery supplied with the 755P (or any Treo), I do not know. . . . but these are the instructions I received with my LION Battery 2400 mAh for my Treo 650: