Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hi, all. Newbie here. Started on a VisorPhone and now on a Kyocera 7135 for the last 4 years. Went to VZW the other day to get my son a cell phone and they talked me into a 700p. I love my 7135. It's been a great phone but it's starting to not be able to do some things I want. I have 2 or 3 critical Palm apps I want to keep, so I figured "why not?" After all, I knew the 700p has been out for over a year, so I figured the bugs must be worked out by now...

Anyway, my shiny new 700p should arrive from VZW any day now but I've been reading up (shoulda done that BEFORE buying!!!) and I see nothing but bad news about the 700p. Is there ANYONE out there using this thing without any problems???? I'm tempted to return this thing without even opening it. After all, at least my 7135 runs all day without locking up.

At first I was excited waiting for my new Smartphone. Now I'm dreading it. Is there any hope?
    Quote Originally Posted by stephndudb View Post
    Hi, all. Newbie here. Started on a VisorPhone and now on a Kyocera 7135 for the last 4 years. Went to VZW the other day to get my son a cell phone and they talked me into a 700p. I love my 7135. It's been a great phone but it's starting to not be able to do some things I want. I have 2 or 3 critical Palm apps I want to keep, so I figured "why not?" After all, I knew the 700p has been out for over a year, so I figured the bugs must be worked out by now...

Anyway, my shiny new 700p should arrive from VZW any day now but I've been reading up (shoulda done that BEFORE buying!!!) and I see nothing but bad news about the 700p. Is there ANYONE out there using this thing without any problems???? I'm tempted to return this thing without even opening it. After all, at least my 7135 runs all day without locking up.

At first I was excited waiting for my new Smartphone. Now I'm dreading it. Is there any hope?