1.    #1  
    Hello!

This is my first time contacting anyone on here. Maybe someone can help me.
    I have a Palm treo 650. I have Miditones installed AND Ringcare installed. Do these two programs conflict with each other? When Using Ringcare, what do my "Tone" settings need to be set to in my "Sounds" application? Are they supposed to be set to "No Sound" ??? I notice that when I try and set them to a sound , my phone resets and trun off the vibrate option and changes it to "No sound". My phone will automatically shut down and reset on its own if I try and go to ringcare and make changes. When I call my treo the phone does not ring. Ringcare was working just fine a few days ago. But then i got a memory free disk error. so I moved some items onto my 2G SD Card. I'm not sure if my ringtones are Midi or MPS , I used the ringcare desk top to edit them. But dont really know where they are stored.

I now this is a lot if information. If someone knows of a phone number I could actually talk to someone and help me walk thru this promlem let me know. OR else I guess I can try and trouble shoot it this way.

Thanks in advance!!!!

Terry
  2.    #2  
    Well, I could not use my treo 650 anymore with it shutting down constantly on me. I deleted ringcare and my phone is now working fine again. I wish someone could tell me why this was happening. I'm now using The favorites area to apply my custom ringtones to. it appears to be working great.
    Post this in Jeff Gibson's Discussion. He will help you out.
    Global Posts
    41 Global Posts
    Ok I am new to Treo Central how do I post to Jeff Gibson's discussion? My 650 was geat until about 3 months ago when it started turing on and off randomly. The people at AT&T say its the phone but I am doubtful. Thanks, glsda
    Last edited by glsda; 08/26/2007 at 03:59 PM.