1.    #1  
    I have a 700p. Unfortunately, I'm new to the Treo and the 700p was new before the upgrade. I've received a replacement phone, because of the headset jack going out. I'm constantly having trouble with the SD slot no longer being recognized w/o a hard reset. Because I have MSBackup, I then have to play with previous backup version, until I find one that still recognized the SD slot.

Has anyone else been having problems with their SD card/slot, being recognized after the MR or is this a problem that has always been an issue for the 700p.

Not being able to rely upon being able to keep keep current information on my Treo, if I want to use programs like E-reader, audible, DTG, PTunes, TomTom, and numerous other applications that allow you to store massive information on the SD card instead of main memory, is leading me to give up on the Treo. It's too much effort for a time saving device.
  2. PSM
    Global Posts
    340 Global Posts
    I haven't heard of any SD problems related to the MR. If I'm reading correctly, it sounds like you're saying that some of your backups allow the card to work and some don't? That sounds like a software conflict with something that's on one of those backup files but not the other.
  3.    #3  
    Original quote by PSM:
    I haven't heard of any SD problems related to the MR. If I'm reading correctly, it sounds like you're saying that some of your backups allow the card to work and some don't? That sounds like a software conflict with something that's on one of those backup files but not the other.
    I'll check it out, but I don't think that there is any software on my 8/16/07 backup that wasn't on my 8/08/07 backup. That's one of the reasons my card is set to backup at hotsync.
    I have a work application, GroupWise that syncs my work calendar and e-mail, but my home e-mail can be downloaded strait to my pda. The problem appears to occur after I sync at home.