1.    #1  
    I am a little new to AvantGo, and I usually sync with 4 or 5 channels like:
    The New York Times
    CNN
    Rollingstone.com
    Studio1809 (www.studio1809.com/pda {my site})
    and
    Yahoo

I get tired of trying new ones, syncing, and then getting a 404 error, or the channel sucks. What are some other really cool channels out there?
    www.studio1809.com
    P.S. I feel at home with geeks like you.
    I found one that really does the trick for me. It's called VisorCentered or something like that.
    -Joshua
    I've decided to become enigmatic.
    Felipe
    On the road to 5,000 posts
    Life is what happens between Firmware releases.
    I always read the channels from Wired News, PDAbuzz and of course VC.
    I kind of like getting 'Dear Abby.' http://palm.emazing.com/abby.htm It's actually part of the content provided on Emazing's AvantGo channel but I didn't want all the other stuff they tacked on, so I set this up as a custom. Gotta have something mindless to complement The New York Times and The Economist!
    The Onion is a must have.
    My Fav is Joke of the Day. I removed the Onion because it was missing "What do you Think", which is one of my favorite portions of the site.
    James Hromadka, TreoCentral Editor
    Houston - EST. 1836
    There are a ton of great ones.
    I know I listed all of mine (some since changed) in a thread where people were doing this - can't remem. if it was on this site, tho.
    See if I can remem. a few:
    Bloomberg
    PC World
    Wired
    NY Times
    Weather
    Hollywood.com
    etc.
    See if you can find the old posts; if not, I'll give it another go....
    "Great Spirits Have Always Encountered Violent Opposition From Mediocre Minds." -- Albert Einstein
    I've been reading handheldcrime a lot lately. Nicely little 3 or page mysteries. A nice read for those long breaks in the bathroom stall.