Times change-
I want to thank everyone who has contributed so much information. Of all my years of Treo purchases this was the hardest. I have never owned a model as long as I have had the 650. I have been with Cingular through most of it and now have to change. TC helped me with my decision immensly.

While I contend that Palm OS may be growing long in the tooth, I am a teacher of technology and my students bring me phones all the time to ask how to do things on. I really don't care for the embedded menus of WM, I am sorry. Also I have so many POS applications I love.

I love Apple, bought 2 in the last year, as I have been a strong PC supporter for years. I have 4 PC's including a dedicated HT -Media Center Computer. I switched from a AVID Editior to a Final Cut Editor. Iphone is cool but just not there yet (for me!), missing too much. Maybe in two years Iphone will be faster and have 3rd party applications.

Sprint / Cingular:
This was the hardest. I had Sprint for two terrible years and hated they CS every minute of it. When the Visorphone came out I switched to PacBell(earlier Cingular). Treated me like gold throughout our history. As long as I talked to a rep from the west coast, I had no problem. If I talked to a rep from the South they were terrible but Cingular finally gave me a phone number directly to one rep in the office of the president in San Jose and she took care of me for years.