Global Posts
    741 Global Posts
    OK, Noob here and have a question. I have loaded my 755 with a bunch of crap and just decided to do a hard reset and reload the aps I want, starting with UM. I did a hard reset and reran Hot Sync manager and it put all the old crap back on. Do I have to delete my user? Where are thoes files I installed located?

Thanks
    Global Posts
    741 Global Posts
    Damn, should have looked it up first. Delete the contents of C:\Program Files\Palm\username. Right?
    ok do a hard reset dont change your user name.
    change your backup folder to back up old then sync
    none of your old stuff should come back .
    if you want you can then go back into the backup old folder and get what you may want and use palm quick install to bring it back
    I got my palm pre on day 1 Treo 755p with sprint
    Bug me , zlauncher , Treo memo, Volume care pro, Backupman , Takephone,Agendus, 2day, Holidates, lex spell, Bdictionary, Mundu, Adrian Money ,Genius, Callblock,minitones,Pocket Tunes Deluxe, doc2go,Timesheet, bible reader,Checkers sea War,Hot reverse ,sudoku and Black jack (All games are on my sd card) , Yaps and crytex, safeguard
    Nvback up on 2nd 1gig sd card
    I am not sure what palm quick install is? But what I do is go to the old folder, double click on the file you want to move over and then sync. for example if you want your blazer favorites from the old sync folder, just double click on the file and it will show up in the hotsync install screen. then hotsync.

Hard resets on a 755p are described in the user's guide as removing the battery (with the phone off, and screen off), and then pressing the Navigator-UP button and holding until you insert the battery again, and you see the Orangle PALM logo displayed, where you can release your Nav-UP button. This does not work.