1.    #1  
    All,

Just wanted to let y'all know that I applied the 1.10VZW MR last night and everything is working very well. I have used the phone very heavily for about 10 hours on and off since then (it's been a busy night - I'm an on-call engineer) and things have been very stable.

My procedure:

1) Full sync including backup using Missing Sync
    2) Format card in phone
    3) Mount card on OSX desktop using Missing Sync
    4) Copy over \PALM to card
    5) Hard reset Treo
    6) Insert card, perform MR
    7) Wait wait wait
    8) When phone came back from MR and various resets, *228 option 1
    9) Full sync, when asked if I want to restore by Missing Sync, I said "Yes"

Phone is now back to where it was pre-MR in terms of installed apps/data and I appear to have no Blazer in/out lag, or SMS/MMS lag. I'm very happy so far. NB I have NOT used the Treo as a modem since the update although I hear most people are getting better throughput/less latency than before. I will update this post when I have some data in this regard.

FYI these are the apps I use basically all the time. I have used them all post-MR and like I said I have not had crashes or silly lags. The apps that have ** next to them (below) are apps that I have used HEAVILY since the update. This may or may not give you some idea about stability post-MR and how the MR might affect your own preferred apps etc:

4cast **
    4Tips
    Chatter **
    CheckWWW **
    Clean.Uninstaller
    CorePlayer
    Crosswords
    DateBk6 **
    DictionaryToGo **
    DirAssist **
    Deluxe HoldEm
    DocsToGo 10 **
    Explorer (Resco)
    FileZ
    FlightStatus **
    Genius
    GoogleMaps **
    iSilo **
    KBLightsOff **
    MemoLeaf **
    MiniTones
    MissingSync **
    Moxy **
    MUH **
    TomTom Navigator
    pssh **
    Quickipedia **
    RBackup
    View (Resco)
    SecureX **
    Snap
    Snoozy **
    SolFree
    SplashID **
    SplashPhoto **
    TCPMP
    Tetris
    TimerX **
    TreoAlarm **