1.    #1  
    All right, let me just ask that you keep any response to my questions in laymans terms. I am not a programmer or hacker or anything of the sorts...just a guy that wants to read his email without too much hassle.

1. I have a Gmail account. What is the easiest way to get it pushed to my 700P? I got a mail2web live account, but I think if I install the EAS update, I won't be able to sync over the cable at my office. See below.

2. At my office, I use outlook mail. I currently hotsync with the cable every day. I don't have the option to setup activesync through my corporate server. Is there a way to push messages and appointments to my phone?

I suppose that the solution to my problem needs to consider that I have BOTH Gmail and my corporate email that I would like to get pushed to my phone.

Can anyone help? I know there's a thousand threads on this but none seem to be identical to my situation.

Thanks,
    Jim
    Goodlink will solve your corporate mail. The other one, you need to forward your pop to a push email service. I don't know who they are(since I don't use them)but, someone here will.
    Matty
    Global Posts
    168 Global Posts
    I have my email forward to a free AOL IMAP account, then use Chatteremail to retreive it. Works great.
    Push is nice, but it's not the only way. You can simplify things by just having Versamail (or Chatter) retrieve your email at specific intervals, as frequently as you want it to. With multiple accounts, it does work on your battery a bit, but I have Chatter (Versamail will do the same thing) call for emails every 5 minutes or so during the day, and it works just fine. If your work server will not allow activesync, you may be forced to use Chatter to get your Outlook email over the air.