1.    #1  
    I am looking at getting a Treo but my fear is how fragile it will be compared to my nextel. What are my options for this? I am a firefighter so I need a heavy duty case so some kind that will take a bit of water mist, dust, or keep the treo from getting all scratched up.
    Last edited by tritan; 07/25/2007 at 09:47 PM.
    Tritan

May the Pda be with you!!
    Look into Otterbox cases. They offer top notch protection although they are a bit pricy.
    Global Posts
    62 Global Posts
    I second the Otterbox, while I don't have one for my Treo yet, I do have them for my GPS, and Laptop. Both have 3 tours of duty in the middle east and performed flawlessly.
    Treo 600 > Treo 650 > Treo 700p > Treo 700wx -> Mogul -> Touch Pro
    You may like to flash, but your phone shouldn't. LED Killer
    I've used my treo as a doorstop, and a meat tenderizer, but never to cut grass with...
    MaxiMunK.com The Forum That Asks, "Are You Not Entertained?"

Remember: "Anyone that thinks the Treo should just work right out of the box, shouldn't own a Treo..."
    Munk, you don't know what you are missing. All you need is a lawn mower, some duct tape and your treo. Guaranteed to cut grass 20% cleaner.
    Treo 600 > Treo 650 > Treo 700p > Treo 700wx -> Mogul -> Touch Pro
    You may like to flash, but your phone shouldn't. LED Killer
  7.    #7  
    What about a weekend belt clip case of some kind?
    Tritan

8.    #8  
    How big is that case you some ones hands. I would love to see a shot of that case up to your head. Anybody?
    Tritan

Quote Originally Posted by tritan View Post
    How big is that case you some ones hands. I would love to see a shot of that case up to your head. Anybody?
    Yeah I'd like to see the same. The Treo is large enough as it is
    Palm M100 => Treo 755P => Treo 800w => Treo 755p => Palm Pre => No more Palm/HP products
  10.    #10