1.    #1  
    I recently bought a treo 650 from Hong Kong,but apparently i cannot use the GOOD Technology on it.Am told it has to be an ENA.Mine is a APR,how do i go about changing it to an ENA?Please help.
    Quote Originally Posted by bbayah View Post
    I recently bought a treo 650 from Hong Kong,but apparently i cannot use the GOOD Technology on it.Am told it has to be an ENA.Mine is a APR,how do i go about changing it to an ENA?Please help.
    I'm a noob as far as the treo is concerned. But I did figure out how to change the service tokens...

Using Rom tool (downloadable from grack.com), you can connect to the treo 650... make sure you get the version for the 650.

Next you will need the Treo650bootloader-drivers. (Can't remember where I downloaded that...)

Dial ##8778 send...

You will get the horizontal colour bars. Then connect to the PC using the hotsync cable. In the colour bars (bootloader) mode, the treo will detect differently. When it does install the treo650bootloader drivers.

Once the drivers have been properly installed, you can run the rom tool program... it will connect and put a different picture on the screen...

At that point you can click on the phone info tab and click on change tokens.

There you will find your three letter provider code. Change it to what you want.

I don't know if it does anything else but make support software detect the device differently...

Any ways does some one have the code for Telus?

I know that verizon is VZW, Bell mobility is BMO, and ENA is unspecified CDMA.

Goodluck...
  3.    #3  
    I tried changing the service token but its still reading APR.Where did i go wrong?
    So you tried changing it using rom tool and when you go back to rom tool it's back to what it was?

Oh, while were at it, can you back up you NVRAM on your rom tool? Mine's grayed out... I'm trying to figureout why...
    Last edited by evilshin; 07/02/2007 at 10:43 AM.
    Global Posts
    259 Global Posts