1.    #1  
    I realize these questions may be trivial to some of you but i'd appreciate a couple of answers. I've tried searching but am having trouble getting the exact answers i'm looking for.

1. I know that with past models there was a constantly blinking light signifying 'connection to the network' Is that option still available on the 755p? I realize this option annoys many of you but I would find it to be useful in my current situation, is there a way to get it back if it is gone?
    2. Is there anywhere that I can find information in regard to the meanings of certain random alerts / LED color flashes - I'm new to the palm smartphone world and seem sort of lost at times
    3. Is there a particularly good source of freeware apps for palm? Do most of them require payment? What is a rough estimate on prices / good 'need to have' apps?
    4. Does the IM app use SMS? I've heard conflicting reports on this topic and due to me having unlimited data and limited SMS texting it seems vital that I know before I go chatting away.
    5. I've heard of people typing commands into a 'console.' How do you access this console? Are there any common and useful commands? (Familiar with unix / linux command oriented programming)

Thanks for your help in advance,

Mike
    1. This is gone from the 700 and the 755 models. If you want this option you can download Butler from Hobbylist, you can then change the LED to do pretty much what you want. I don't have a link to it right now as I'm at work, but you can goggle "butler for palm" and pull it up. Also if you do a search here you can find more info regarding butler and the 755.

2. As far as alerts, what are you referring to ? Most of the alerts you can find out what they are by holding down the center button for a few seconds and it will take you to an alert page and it will say if it was a missed call, an alarm or etc...