Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1.    #1  

Hi all,

That's right, I've said it in print now & this is my official opinion, The Treo 650 sucks!
    Why? That's the tough thing because it's not just one or two big things that can be pointed out but a multiple continual little annoyances that make the phone not user friendly and a pain in the a$$. And before anyone flames me for just being a complete ignorant, I am a marine engineer and have more knowledge about Windows OS'es and PC maintenance then 90% of the people in my life. Point being I am savy about technology and computers and I fix things for a living. The Treo 650 just sucks. Now I could list each & every little annoyance about this thing and each and every one can be dealt with and rectified, I am aware of this. But that's just it, I can not find solutions easily on the phone, & I can not tweak the Palm OS on my PC to Hotsink the repairs.
    AND IT'S ENOUGH KEEPING MY DAMN WINDOWS COMPUTER RUNNING WELL AND MY TIME IS TO VALUABLE TO SPEND AN EQUAL AMOUNT OF TIME WITH MY PHONE/ORGANIZER. Sorry for yelling but I am not on the planet to fix some money-hungry company's software glitches and laziness.

Ahh right, I feel better. Thanks for letting me rant.

Phil
    So how do you really feel about the 650?
    What sucks about it?
    The resets?
    The freezes?
    The built in apps?
    Paying extra for standard phone features?
    The Treo isn't a Razr, it takes time to get it exactly the way you want it. If it's giving you problems, you may have gotten a bad device. But, I think the majority of the 650 users will post the 650 has been a great device once Palm released the updates awhile back. Mine has been rock solid for over two years and I still use it daily even though I have a 680 now...
    Take a deep breath...count to three...and repeat after me: "I am the master of my own Treo...I am the master of my own Treo"

ok, so..What are theses glitches you speak of?