1.    #1  
    Well, I've been surfing with my Prism for about 5 months now and am yet to find the ideal browser. I've tried Browse-It, Blazer, Palmscape and Eudora. While they all have some similar and some different functionalities none really seem to format the screen in an ideal manner, turning off color doesn't seem to speed things up, some take too long to exit, etc, etc, etc. I guess my favorite so far (for speed and for formatting of Yahoo mail) is Eudora Web, but it lacks a lot of functionality (including color) that the others have.

So, are there any other 1st class browsers out there that I might have missed and would want to try? I don't mind paying if I find the right one. Thanks!!! dave
    I personally think AvantGo is the best at formatting pages right now, its got decent speed, and now has 16-bit support.

EudoraWeb is indeed in color, but doesn't support images - that thing is so fast though!

I use Browse-It sometimes, considering taking it off since AvantGo has 16-bit.

I personally thought Blazer was super slow, with a lot of freezes.
    Matt Nichols
    VigoSpraxPalm@Yahoo.com
  3.    #3  
    Thanks Matt,

I've been working with AvantGo since your response, and, I do like the speed and the presentation. While there's some issues regarding clearing the cache to make sure that I'm getting updated pages -- it seems to be working quite well.
    One question, though -- I've been unable to get into 'my yahho' where I have my private mail account. Is this due to some turf issues or to me not having the server stuff formatted correctly?
    thanks -- dave
    Hm, are you talking about going to the normal mail.yahoo.com address? If so then you should either go to http://mobile.yahoo.com/pda/home or follow these instruction on adding Yahoo! as an AvantGo channel. The normal Yahoo! mail uses JavaScript, and thats why it won't work. You can also add Yahoo! mail to "My Wireless" if you have it enabled on your account.