1.    #1  
    Hello All,

I had a Palm 650 and it kept freezing on me. I went through two of those units and finally Cingular sent me a Palm 680 to try and remedy the problem. Funny thing is the day I got the 680 it froze up on me when I received a call.

I want to know what are my options. Can I tell AT&T I want out of my contract if they don't upgrade me to a Palm 750? I heard this Palm 750 is much better, more stable. I am a network administrator and I depend on this phone for my livelihood. The whole freezing and other issues I am having with the 650 is getting to be way ridiculous.
    Global Posts
    57 Global Posts
    You might consider first installing the new 680 ROM update that was released a few days ago. I realize this doesn't respond to your question about your contract (I have no idea whether you have the terms or leverage to accomplish that), but might still be worth considering.
    Quote Originally Posted by Wild Style View Post
    Hello All,

I had a Palm 650 and it kept freezing on me. I went through two of those units and finally Cingular sent me a Palm 680 to try and remedy the problem. Funny thing is the day I got the 680 it froze up on me when I received a call.

I want to know what are my options. Can I tell AT&T I want out of my contract if they don't upgrade me to a Palm 750? I heard this Palm 750 is much better, more stable. I am a network administrator and I depend on this phone for my livelihood. The whole freezing and other issues I am having with the 650 is getting to be way ridiculous.
    hav u tried replacing your sim card? I have had 2 650's for 2 years and don't hav this issue. I had tremendous issues in the beginning with an old sim card.
    Quote Originally Posted by Wild Style View Post
    Hello All,