1.    #1  
    I think this is the Maintenance release that is to fix the button remap issue on the palm.

Anyone else run this update? I'm pretty happy with 4.9.3.21 and reading the notes doesn't seem to fix any major issues for me. And none of my users have complained about the button remapp issue.

Just wanted get a thread started on this release. Very likely the last one before 5.0 inevitably ships.

For those who want to see the specific fixes, they can be found here

http://customerportal.good.com/docum...s_exchange.pdf
    Global Posts
    728 Global Posts
    I'm new to good- just had it a few weeks. How do updates work? At one point will my provider just push it down to me? Will i even know it's updated?
  3.    #3  
    well, normally, it used to be that admins would have to download the latest server version (which would include the latest client versions also)

but the past revision (4.9.3.24 and 4.9.3.34) are able to be provided by Good without us having to upgrade the server software.

If you are in a hosting environment, all you have to do is ask your provider to make it available to you. Thats it!
    Global Posts
    94 Global Posts
    OK...what's the deal with the doughnuts???

I pushed this update to my unlocked GSM Treo 650 yesterday. I see it in the Applications area of GMM. It downloads and then prompts me to install. I click YES and the warning comes up about resetting and I click OK. The phone resets and stops at the phone app. Then I go to GMM and see I am still on 4.9.3.21 and the update is pending. It then downloads again, prompts me to install, resets to the phone app.........

And then it shows I am still on 4.9.3.21 with the update pending. It downloads, prompts me to install, resets to the phone app, and then............

..........wait for it................

IT STILL SHOWS ON 4.9.3.21 AND STARTS THE PROCESS ALL OVER AGAIN!!