Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    683 Global Posts
    Strange I got up this morning and found that my SD card was no longer being identified.
    Last night when I went to bed it was seen by my Treo 650...
    I have soft reset but to no avail.
    I can see the contents and the card when I put it into my card reader but not my Treo.
    Any suggestions?
    Thanks
    JW
    Do you have the "/PALM/Launcher/" directory on the SD card?

or...

is it that you cannot view any file on the SD card? There are lots of fake SD cards floating around. What is the capacity of the SD card?
    Global Posts
    683 Global Posts
    I have been using this 4GIG card in this Treo for about 9 months so its a good one.

Just today I got up and my card did not have a presence when I went to the pull down category menu.

Yes I do have a Palm | Launcher| directory.
    When I put the card in a card reader all contents appear.

Not a good thing to happen when you need contents on the card :-)
    JW
    The same happened to two of my cards in my Treo (1G and 2G). Both were around 8-10 months old.

I squarely blame my Treo for having killed the SD cards. Is it possible that repeated popping-in and out the card does something to them? Do they have some kind of a "number of cycles" thing?

I do know that Flash memory cards have fixed life (~100,000 read-write operations???)
    Quote Originally Posted by n0m0n View Post
    Strange I got up this morning and found that my SD card was no longer being identified.
    Last night when I went to bed it was seen by my Treo 650...
    I have soft reset but to no avail.
    I can see the contents and the card when I put it into my card reader but not my Treo.