Hello all,

I've trolled the forums off and on over the years, so I'm not a complete noob here.

I've had the treo 600 since it first came out and decided it was time to upgrade so a couple of days ago I bought the 755p after reading several reviews around the web and of course on these forums.

I get home, quite excited that I am coming out of the stone age with my 600 and can enjoy some of the apps and games that I was unable to run on my 600. I stick the cd in my main pc running Windows xp64 bit and my first disappointment comes in an error message with the install files and later taking a quick glance at Palms site that they do not support x64 or Vista yet. I was able to get around this by installing the hotsync software on my work laptop running 32 bit XP but if I had not had that, this $500 phone would have been taken back to the Sprint store

This is my biggest complaint and it is not necessarily a function of the phone but buyers beware! No the vmware work around is not a viable solution in my opinion. While it is cool that someone figured this out, installing another operating system in a virtual machine just to hotsync and install apps can hardly be called a work around lol.

As far as BT goes I haven't used it enough to give an honest opinion. I delayed going to the first treo with BT because I read and heard about all of the problems. Some people have said that they can hear me fine and others have said that there is a lot of distortion on the phone. I had no problems syncing the BT, which was one of the models Sprint carries.

I would suggest keeping as many apps out of the ROM and store them in your card. I noticed after moving a ton of apps temporarily before moving them to my card, the treo slowed down tremendously. I had 40% free ROM and it took forever to open applications and navigate through the menus. Lesson learned, sync a handful at a time especially if they are large then move them to your card.