1.    #1  
    Ok I am a Noob here to Palm OS and had the same problem with my 700wx, but was very familiar with the WM registry.

My corporate Exchange Server pushes a secutiry policy onto my device and checks it each time I sync. I am fine with this, but like to turn it on and off depending if I am travelling and/or going to be connecting to my Exchange server. During times when I am not, I hate having to enter my security code everytime I want to access my Palm.

My password is '-Assigned-', and the 'Auto Lock Device' field is set for 'After 15 minutes'. The 'Auto Lock Device' field is somehow locked and WILL NOT allow me to change it. I would like to change this and turn it off to 'never' (atleast until the next time I want to sync with Exchange.)

Under WM OS you could change a policy (10023??) and it would unlock this, then allow you to choose 'never'. I have looked through the saved and unsaved pref files and do not see anything that is obvious for me to change.

Where and/or how can I find this info for the Palm?
    Go into Security, there you can set up the password and if you want to auto lock (or not) the device.
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by LupeValenz View Post
    Go into Security, there you can set up the password and if you want to auto lock (or not) the device.
    yep I am and there already. The problem is that something from the security policy has set the Auto Lock Devices to 'After 15 minutes' and I cannot change this...
    Ohh, its a corp. phone policy...errr, sorry can't help out with that, but I'm sure someone in TC can help out, they are amazing at fixing magic workarounds.
  5.    #5  
    Thanks LupeV - I imagine its a setting somewhere that I need to flip. I am just to new to the Palm OS. Any help is greatly appreciated.
  6.    #6