1.    #1  
    I'm currently in the market for a handsfree headset for my Treo 750. I'm a locksmith, and most of the day I'm out driving in my van or working with my hands. In either case it makes it difficult to hold a phone. I went to the local Best Buy to look at headsets and before I could even explain my situation the guy had me looking at a $125 Plantronics item.

I understand sometimes in order to get more you need to pay more, but after asking the salesperson a couple of questions I had him stumbling over what he told me. He informed me that average talk time was 3 hours on most units. Then the second one I looked at had over double that. He looked about as confused as I felt. Can someone in some type of service industry please lend some insight? Thanks in advance.
    Global Posts
    11 Global Posts
    If you're looking for a bluetooth headset, I'd suggest the www.jawbone.com. It's the first one that does really good noise cancellation that I can recommend. You might also consider the gennum nx5500 (or 6000, which comes out soon). The jawbone is about $120, but is worth it, in my opinion.

Lots of reviews worth looking at: http://blog.treonauts.com/hw_bt_headsets/index.html

Or, similarly, on this site:
    http://www.treocentral.com/content/P...detail-100.htm

Andy
    Is that response above mine completely spam? It is off topic and self-servingly commercial.
    Think so. It has been added to just about all Bluetooth threads.

EDIT: Not anymore. The offending message has been deleted because it was.
    Last edited by johncc; 05/23/2007 at 06:58 AM.
    i went to the jawbone website..above, and ran the demo movie. DOES IT REALLY WORK THAT WELL???

what retail stores carry them? no cing stores have them. Best Buy & Circuity City does not list on website
    Quote Originally Posted by bling300c View Post
    i went to the jawbone website..above, and ran the demo movie. DOES IT REALLY WORK THAT WELL???