Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Does anyone know of any app out there that will provide "force feedback" to button presses on the touch screen through vibration. It seems this would be easy, but I am not a programmer. I often find that when I try to press a button with my finger, it may not press... then I have to wait...then I realize It didn't press...and I press it again. This problem is amplifed when trying to press web links in blazer with my finger. If there was a quick vibrate feedback it would be much more intuitive.
    I don't think this would be beneficial for the lifespan of the screen or digitizer. May I suggest using the stylus or a fingernail rather than the fleshy part of a finger.
  3.    #3  
    So I agree with that, and most of the time I am a stylus user. But that is not the point. Even with a stylus with the treo's slow response sometimes you just don't know id you acltaly "clicked/tap" the thing you were trying to "click/tap". There is already a vibration motor in the phone, that is used all thr time for silent ring. I am just saying it would be great for that same vibrate motor to give a very short acknoledgment that you have taped something on the screen. My Wii does it, my Xbox260 does it, why can't my treo do it ?
    Quote Originally Posted by ComicMasta View Post
    So I agree with that, and most of the time I am a stylus user. But that is not the point. Even with a stylus with the treo's slow response sometimes you just don't know id you acltaly "clicked/tap" the thing you were trying to "click/tap". There is already a vibration motor in the phone, that is used all thr time for silent ring. I am just saying it would be great for that same vibrate motor to give a very short acknoledgment that you have taped something on the screen. My Wii does it, my Xbox260 does it, why can't my treo do it ?