Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    90 Global Posts
    I saw the new ads for the Treo 755 boasting about opening up Microsoft documents with Documents to Go. However, does anyone fully take advantage of Documents to Go on their Treo 700P?

For me, the lag issue in accessing Docs to Go makes it an impractical option.
    I don't, it's just easier to do everything on the desktop and sync it over.
    Global Posts
    90 Global Posts
    It would be interesting to hear comments from someone who actively uses Documents to Go on their Treo 700P and how they deal with the lag issues.
    Global Posts
    442 Global Posts
    I use it and don't get lags (other than the half a second, or so, network searching lag). I don't text nor use the internet, so I'm not a good candidate, but DTG works fine.
    I use Documents To Go quite frequently, actually. As a cargo pilot, I have an Excel spreadsheet that helps me quickly finish my weight and balance calculations. It works well!
    I have used DTG for viewing Powerpoint shows for college classes in the past.
    No... I don't.

Though I upgraded to v8 and then upgraded for free to v9 (oh... it simply worked when I copied the files over and it still does!).

The lag I can live with, but the screen is simply too small to be of any practical use.
    I use v9 heavily on my 700P, especially WordToGo for taking notes on major projects. I also store a large number (>300 files) of background information (lists, policies, major memos, powerpoints, pdfs, postings, ...) on my 4 gig SD card. The one part of DocsToGo that I do not use is the buggy desktop transfer client. Instead I use the fool-proof FolderSynch ability of MarkSpace Missing Synch to maintain synchronous files between my laptop and my 700P.
    Global Posts
    90 Global Posts