1.    #1  
    Hi I have been fooling around with a nintendo emulator but not much success so far. I installed the emu from kalemsoft.com and also installed some roms (first converted them to palm database files of course.) I can open the emu fine, but then when I tap on a rom, my treo just resets.

I am pretty new at this. I would appreciate any advice.

Thanks!

southernjohn

p.s.- my treo is already an invaluable companion because of the chinese dictionary i have installed for my translating work. if i can successfully install a nintendo emulator i will just go ahead and graft my treo to my hand! haha.
    Have you tried LJP (Little John Palm) as an emulator?
    at&t Treo 680, SW 2.11-ATT
    Cingular Treo 650 Unlocked, SW 1.17-CNG/FW 1.51
    The only one WORTH trying is Little John.

http://www.little-john.net
    hi

plz when ive tried to use LJP
    there a non palm filez 'zem or something like that'wat i hv 2 do with them ???

thx
    Visor Prism => Sony Clie NX80V => Sony Clie NX73V => Sony Clie NX73V/E => Treo 600 => i-mate JasJar => Treo 650 => Asus MyPal A730
    You read the installation instructions.
    Global Posts
    58 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by southernjohn View Post
    Hi I have been fooling around with a nintendo emulator but not much success so far. I installed the emu from kalemsoft.com and also installed some roms (first converted them to palm database files of course.) I can open the emu fine, but then when I tap on a rom, my treo just resets.

I am pretty new at this. I would appreciate any advice.

Thanks!

southernjohn

p.s.- my treo is already an invaluable companion because of the chinese dictionary i have installed for my translating work. if i can successfully install a nintendo emulator i will just go ahead and graft my treo to my hand! haha.
    I have been running the Kalemsoft Emulator for a few years now. Originally had it working on my Treo 600 and now on my Treo 650. In fact, I am on the last level of Zelda!