1.    #1  
    Hi

I must be a relative rarity - new 650 user - but I have been using Palm PDAs for 6 years. I have become proficient with Graffiti and am missing it on the 650. Just wanted to hear from other treologians who have migrated from Graffiti to keyboard because suspect the keyboard is ultimately better o'wise it wouldn't be on every model. So..........should I persist with the (currently slower, more annoying) keyboard or install a Graffiti application (if so which?). Realise that the choice is not binary but you get the idea.........

Also keyboarding tips? I find that the top of the unit tips backwards when typing because the keyboard is set so low. Do people find they normally use both hands? Finally - can one set a key for "new" in Tasks or do you need to thumb the "new" on the screen? Seems crazy to need to use wand and keyboard.

Good wishes

Fundoctor
    Bristol UK
    i too am an old fashioned user of an old treo (650) and i love the old fashioned stylish manner of graffiti text input and mobilewrite which is downloadable under http://www.inkmarksoftware.com/page2.html does the job and gives me the best of both worlds. the thumbpad is no doubt very practical, but there's nothing like graffitying.
    I've used Palm since my teens. When I started using the 650 a few years ago, I didn't think I'd ever get used to not using the Graffiti. After a couple weeks, I never touched the screen except to jump to links or highlight things faster. The 5-way and keyboard are much easier to use and I can't remember the last time I took my stylus out.

KeyCaps helps typing speed by eliminating the need to press the "shift" or "option" key for caps and symbols. And, I only use one hand, but my hands are very small...
    this keycaps is not bad. thanks for pointing it out. my old tungstenW has one of the functions by default and i missed it on my treo650
    Being an old-school Palm user, I prefer to use Graffiti. I use TealScript by TealPoint Software.
    Kenji