Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Ok so I was given a 650 (broke medical student here) which had not been used for a little while. When I put in a charged battery the palm one screen comes on, shows the horizontal progress bar and then when it finished is sort of blinks and then just shows a grey screen with a dark thin bar across the top blinking and the lights behind the keyboard just blink on and off. I've tried every kind of reset I have found and nothing makes any difference.

Any ideas? Is it about time to give up?

Adam
    Have you tried updating it with an appropriate official updater from the Palm website?
  3.    #3  
    Well, I'm actually missing the usb connection to do so. I guess I need to go get one. None of the keys work however on the phone while its flashing dont know if that would make a difference in the process or not.
    Sorry, I'm new to the treo's in general as well. I guess I could pick up a usb connector for the treo at a local electronics store? Is that even what I need?
    Quote Originally Posted by adamcanion View Post
    Well, I'm actually missing the usb connection to do so. I guess I need to go get one. None of the keys work however on the phone while its flashing dont know if that would make a difference in the process or not.
    Sorry, I'm new to the treo's in general as well. I guess I could pick up a usb connector for the treo at a local electronics store? Is that even what I need?
    There are alternatives to updating with a USB cable... Maybe from an SD card, but for that somebody else would have to help out... (I'm not too sure about the procedure).

A Treo USB cable would probably be less expensive from eBay or something...
  5.    #5  
    On the updater from Palm there are 3 versions and not being able to get the phone on I dont know how to determien the version I need. Any ideas? They offer:
    Treo650-X.XX-CNB
    Treo650-X.XX-CNG
    Treo650-X.XX-CNA