Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Just gotta comment here...

I just bought another Samsung Blackjack from Cingular as a backup/weekend phone (fits nicely in jeans pocket). I had a BJ before the Treo, and actually chose the Treo over the Samsung as my "daily driver".

I must say the Blackjack is a great little device in many ways (still wish Treo had a QVGA screen!!)...but again having both devices in hand, it is again so glaringly evident that the Palm OS rocks!!

Sooooo much simpler and more intuitive. Even though I am a huge newbie still, it is so much easier to navigate and use quickly. I doubt that I could ever go to the WM5 or WM6 platform on a permenant basis! It requires much more effort to do anything on the Windows OS than the Palm, and the ease of the user interface far overshadows any negatives that the Treo might have over the Blackjack or any WM5 based device IMHO. The Blackjack is a fun phone, and just a refreshing "difference"...but I'll stick with my Treo for my everyday phone I believe.

Just my 2-cents...
    Typical man. Always looking for something better around the corner, not realizing he already has what he really wants and needs right in front of him...
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by Christinac130 View Post
    Typical man. Always looking for something better around the corner, not realizing he already has what he really wants and needs right in front of him...
    Ouch! Wow, Christina...that was harsh.

True. But harsh.
    Quote Originally Posted by davistld01 View Post
    Ouch! Wow, Christina...that was harsh.

True. But harsh.
    Hey! I could've added that you guys are always looking for a fun and refreshing "backup" too...

Just gotta comment here...

I just bought another Samsung Blackjack from Cingular as a backup/weekend phone (fits nicely in jeans pocket).

The Blackjack is a fun phone, and just a refreshing "difference"...but I'll stick with my Treo for my everyday phone I believe.