Global Posts
    34 Global Posts
    I am a sys admin supporting 36 Treo's. 25 are Sprint, 11 are Verizon. 12 of the Sprint ones are 650's, the rest (Verizon included) are 700P's. All are using Goodlink.

So far I've had a few complaints about having to reset too often (Good hangs the device, mostly the Verizon's), bluetooth not working, or not staying connected (having to rediscover the headset). Anyways, I have one complaint that I can't figure out. I have my Sprint rep looking into it for me, but he doesn't seem to be having much luck. I have one guy who tells me that his phone will ring 12-13 times before going to voicemail!!! He is using a 700P on the Sprint network. Is there any way to change this? It's actually causing him to miss calls (callers won't wait for VM to pick up, so they just hang up without leaving a message). Any ideas?

Thanks!
    Tim
    Using MotoQ on Sprint
    Supporting Treo 650's, 700P's and MotoQ's on Sprint and Verizon.
    Good Admin too
    For Sprint, I think you have to go under each phone number into the voicemail options (accessible only through voicemail) and change the time (in seconds, I think) it takes before voicemail picks up.
    Global Posts
    319 Global Posts
    You actually witness this. Never believe a user. Call the number and count the rings or time it. I find this hard to believe. I bet he changed the ringtone and he 'thinks' its taking longer.
    If I could know then, what I know now.
    Global Posts
    319 Global Posts
    sprint has a ring count option? I have verizon and I don't recall that being a option.
    If I could know then, what I know now.
    Quote Originally Posted by e2chris View Post
    sprint has a ring count option? I have verizon and I don't recall that being a option.
    Log into your Voicemail and go to options. I recall setting this up when I first got my Sprint account many years ago! Its a network thing, not something you change on your treo.
    Global Posts
    34 Global Posts