Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Seems like the only threads being started here on Treocentral.com in the 680 Hardware forum is from people ranting over how pissed and disappointed they are about their phones. I'm a newbie here...and my opinion may not make any difference...but aren't there any people out there that really like their Treo 680?

Seems like one of the reasons I never got a Treo 650 was because of all the whining and moaning about the phone being buggy and unstable...now lots of you are crying and saying that you are sorry you left your 650's for the 680. I may be totally mistaken...but isn't the only reason that the 650 became a reliable and useable phone, because Palm ushered in tons of software upgrades and the like to correct the inherant problems?

The Treo 680 is my first entrance into the smartphone/PDA arena, and I am having to wade through lots of information to make my experience a good one. I have done the battery patch...and battery life has really improved, and I swapped my 3G SIM for a 2G one plus had Cingular techs re-register my phone to the system...and the gibberish everybody cries about went away. I am enjoying my phone despite some "tuning" that has had to be done. Why can't some of you do the same. I mean...damn, if you hate the phone so much why don't you sell it or return it? Take the money, and buy you a phone you can be happy with.

Aren't there any Treo 680 fans here?
    Hey, I am enjoying my phone too. Minor glitches no doubt but far less than when the 650 first came out. I think people tend to b*tch more than to sing happy tunes on public forums. Battery life is OK too for my heavy usage. Will take me thru a busy day with 20-30 phopne calls, heavy PIM usage.
    Check out my My Medical webOS Apps
    Featured free apps: DrugView | Eponyms | eMed | Dosecalcfree | Beeb News