Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    16 Global Posts
    Hey All. I'm a newbie here and thought I might get lucky with some help. I purchased and installed the Mirriam-Webster (SlovEd) dictionary modules and installed them on my 700p. the problem is that the installation causes the unit to do a continues loop soft reset. After 2 or 3 "system resets" I can get the 700 working again except for the phone. The phone will not work as long as the dictionary is installed. I have to uninstall the dictionary and do a few system resets before the phone works again. SlovEd doesn't seem to be able to help (they emailed me a new program engine but no help.) A trip to the Sprint store was no help either. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
    I would get rid of the MW SlovEd dictionary immediately it seems to be conflicting with the 700p. If you are in an EVDO area a lot of the online dictionaries like www.dictionary.com are fast enough or try something in (http://www.bartleby.com/). The Oxford dictionary in On Demand is also good. There should be several other good versions of MW around if you need it. Good Luck!
    Last edited by copernicus; 01/28/2007 at 06:14 PM.
    I use english and spanish dictionaries with SlovEd on my 700p with no problems at all.
    I've had it on our 650s and 700ps with absolutely no issues at all. All the related application data is on my SD card.
    PIII,PIIIx,V,Vx,M505,M515,TT,T3,650,700p=>>iPhone
    There's more to life than technology....but not a whole lot more
    Quote Originally Posted by sxtg View Post
    I use english and spanish dictionaries with SlovEd on my 700p with no problems at all.
    SAME!

However, I do have the program and the dictionaries installed on my SD card -- not in internal memory.

You might try that scenario -- or othewise I would ask for a refund from SlovoEd and try elsewhere.