Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    has anyone got there check from palm? if you have, did they give you the run around to recieve it?
    I got an email confirmation from them that they received my device on 12/29... but nothing more since. I emailed on Thursday for an update on the evaluation of the returned device, even though I know it will take up to six weeks for the check. No word as yet from them...
  3.    #3  
    That is the reason that i posted. I also followed up with an email and gotton no word back. I just want to make sure that they follow through with the agreement. This is my first time participating in a trade-in.
    BTW... I did get a response from them this morning that they are going to look into my inquiry. It's not a canned reply, so there is evidence that warm bodies are there and responding. I'll reply again once I get an informative reply from them.
    I received a final follow-up just this morning. They confirm that my claim complete date was 1/20, with no discrepancies (so I will receive full value). I should receive payment within 60 days of that date. If you haven't heard from them, I suggest you reply to the notification email you receive. If you haven't gotten that, then email them at palmcustomerservice@marketvelocity.com and be sure to reference your claim number -- which you should have from when you registered for the trade-in.
    I too returned my T650 to them for trade-in.

I am still waiting and have heard nothing except that they received the sent unit.

Anybody know what they are doing with these ? What is the business? They have two flipping months to pay and they should be able to turn around the received units with 30 days, easily. Are they selling parts or selling phones and if they are selling phones, to whom ?