1. dv!
    I am very new to Treo & Palm OS.
    My question is...
    I haven't been able to play any type of video except things recorded on the Treo.

I usually get "You either have JavaScript turned off or an older version of Macromedia's Flash Player."

What do I do?

Sorry for such a beginner question.

Is there any thing I need to do to set it up for playing video or download something?
    Last edited by dv!; 01/20/2007 at 04:35 PM. Reason: My son wanted his juice.
    The Treo browser (Blazer) doesn't do embedded flash video pages (e.g. youtube), and the video player it comes with (crippled Kinoma) does a limited number of video formats. You can see if Kinoma Player 4 will suit your needs.
  3. dv!
    I see...
    Now off to search for the best player.

Thanks for the response.
    The old free version of TCPMP is what you need. There are many threads on it including this one.

http://discussion.treocentral.com/sh...highlight=tcmp

and for conversion of video content try freeware VeMoDe

http://vemode.corecodec.org/
  5. dv!
    Thanks for the info.
    I downloaded TCPMP to give it a shot. First I tried it on my SD card. Then I tried it on the device. The same thing happened no matter where I put it.

It was there and played the factory mp3s (Getting Started.mp3 & Original.mp3).
    It also displayed pics from my Treo.
    I tried to play a .wmv from an email, but got a plugin warning.(Unable to find a plugin Viewer.)
    Then I went to youtube and got the same warning from before.(You either have JavaScript turned off or an older version of Macromedia's Flash Player.)
    I also tried the mobetube.com site I found in these forums. If I choose stream it opens a different player and says "Operation failed". If I click on the button that says Op. failed it attempts to reconnect then says unsupported media format.
    This is not the TCPMP though.
    If I choose Download it says your device does not support this file type.