1.    #1  
    OK, first I have searched the forums, read the stickies and Googled for my answers to no avail.

I am a new Macbook Pro owner (Core2Duo, if that matters) and long time Palm and Windows power user. Windows since 3.1 and Palm since a Palm Personal in 1998.

Cannot sync my Macbook with my 700P (Sprint). I have installed Palm Desktop 4.2.1 from PalmOne site (apparently the most current Mac OS version).

Initially I was getting an error during the hotsync and it would crash the conduit manager.

Then, it migrated to a file is locked error.

Now, I can sync, but none of my info comes off the Treo into the Macbook. No calendar or contacts in Palm Desktop, no calendar in ical, no contacts in address book....nothing that I can find with one exception. My memos synced over to Palm Desktop.

I am very frustrated. It is hard enough trying to come off of a Windows box to a Macbook and learning how everything works without trying to troubleshoot arcane syncing problems.

If I were in windows, I would think about uninstalling everything and reinstalling it again, but I don't even know how to do that. I have installed the isync palm conduit, but when I open isync it says that it cannot sync this device after searching.

Lastly, I did NOT want to buy Missing Sync as I am a long time Palm Desktop user and it is perfect for my needs, BUT in desperation I bought it and am in the process of installing it. Upon installation I see that it wants to overwrite my Treo on the first run, which of course as I have not had a successful sync makes me very nervous....

So, can someone help me? Right now, I am not feeling the mac love at all and I am not finding the system easy to use or user friendly.....