1.    #1  
    Ok, so I am new to treo, well kinda I used a 650 about 1.5 years ago. But I can't figure out how to set up a speed dial. I dont want to have to go to the favorites menu and do it that way. I am looking for how to set up a speed dial for the 2-9 numbers on the dial pad. Anyone know?
    Quote Originally Posted by breaksraver13 View Post
    Ok, so I am new to treo, well kinda I used a 650 about 1.5 years ago. But I can't figure out how to set up a speed dial. I dont want to have to go to the favorites menu and do it that way. I am looking for how to set up a speed dial for the 2-9 numbers on the dial pad. Anyone know?
    In the favorites list, you can assign a speed dial number. So, you must add a new favorite from your list of contacts (or just enter the number), and then assign the "Quick Key" value.

That way, if you press and hold that key down, it will automatically dial the number.

You can also set it up to launch your favorite program, or sms or email, etc. All should be visible in the Favorites Menu.

Good luck.
  3.    #3  
    Thanks for the response, I got that, but that is for pressing one of the keyboard keys. I want to press and hold say #2 (on the dial pad) to dial home like #1 dials voicemail.
    Last edited by breaksraver13; 01/06/2007 at 03:27 PM.
  4. tck
    Global Posts
    128 Global Posts
    Only "1" can be assigned; the rest are alpha.

To press & hold favourite button when not in Phone, use Butler.
    Thanks for the response, I got that, but that is for pressing one of the keyboard keys. I want to press and hold say #2 (on the dial pad) to dial home like #1 dials voicemail.
    So ? Assign the speed key to 'R' then (same key as '2')
    Digital since 1980, Handheld since 2001
    M105, TE, T3.5, Treo 680, Treo 500v
    Happy Datebk6.1 user
    Or you could assign it to "H" like I do for phone home!
    This PRE is MINE all MINE! But if you ask nice I might let you hold it!
  7. tck
    Global Posts
    128 Global Posts