1.    #1  
    It's rare to see any positive threads about any models here. So here's one for you.

Since you got your Treo 680, how do like it?

For me, it's almost perfect, little minor probs Palm can change in the next firmware update. But I haven't had one single reboot or freeze or anything. I totally love this ver! This Treo kicks some serious ***!
    Me too I'm fairly new to all this so I haven't been taxing it with too much 3rd party software yet but I haven't had a crash or freeze yet either.

The form factor is nice. I've been trying out a few cases but settled on a leather skin type so I can pop it in my front pocket.

All in all I'm happy with the purchase
    Me too. I went from the Treo 650 to the Blackberry Pearl to the TMobiel Dash to the Treo 680 and I am happiest with the Treo 680. No freezes yet, no problems with battery life. Overall, I am stoked about this device.
    Rob
    8GB iPhone
    Global Posts
    821 Global Posts
    the Treo 680 is excellent. I run Blackberry connect and have not locked up once. The battery life could be better, but after day five, the battery life jumped by at least 50%.
    Switched from the 650 to the 680:

680 is MUCH more stable running identical programs. It almost never resets (maybe 1X a week when screwing around with a new program???) where the 650 did regularly (3-4X a week??)
    680 is thinner - not much, but feels much cleaner
    680 antenna-less design is much nicer IMO
    680 hidden SIM card is much better IMO
    680 SD Card hideaway is much better IMO
    680 Keyboard buttons are "tighter" and have much less play
    680 Has an upgraded office package
    680 Has a far superior audio player
    680 Has a voice recorder
    680 Has WAY more memory - I'm not running any programs from SD (making them much faster to load) with tons of room left
    680 Has better reception and call clarity than the 650 - this was my biggest reason for buying, I did a bunch of tests, and it's no contest.