1.    #1  
    I dont' need to do this yet, but one day i might...

It seems that with Tmobile sim inserted, there is no way to manually set up the connections for internet or tzones.

is there a way to set the proxy or the gateway addresses?
    goto network prefs and hit menu and "duplicate" the tmob connection. Then play with the settings to your hearts content.

-----------------
    http://kunjan.net
    Way too cool!!!

BTW, have you noticed the Tmobile seems to be allowing just about anyone with Tzones unlimited Internet access without making any changes or adding any addresses? Seems almost too good to be true.

4.    #4  
    it is too good to be true! but i have been paying 5 bucks a month since 2001. I will gladly jump up when the times comes.
    Quote Originally Posted by scoop_dtx View Post
    I dont' need to do this yet, but one day i might...

It seems that with Tmobile sim inserted, there is no way to manually set up the connections for internet or tzones.

is there a way to set the proxy or the gateway addresses?
    A proxy can be set up in Blazer.

To manually setup the connections for T-Mobile, create a new service.

Connection: GPRS
    User Name: "Blank"
    Password: "Blank"
    APN for
    • T-Zones: internet1.voicestream.com
    • T-Mobile Internet: internet2.voicestream.com
    • T-Mobile VPN: internet3.voicestream.com
    Gateway address is fed from the APN.
  6.    #6  
    thank you. that's cool you can create own connection. at this time though, my tzones settings from the sim work fine.