Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I didn't want to hijack someone elses thread...so i started a new one!

i am VERY new to treo/palm os.

I am using the trial of chatteremail.

I set it up for gmail and my work EXCHANGE SERVER. This all works great!

My ? lies here:

I never even set up or tried versamail b/c i was afraid if i set it up and didn't want to use it, it would be hard to remove the settings and get the defaults out of the way.

I was told at work that i can't get my email on a mobile device using imap4only OUTLOOK WEB ACCESS from any browser. The chatteremail ex bundle supposedly allows for chatteremail to access my mail send/recieve using imap4 through OWA...it does work.

Would versamail work or will that only work if the ports or settings are opened up by my IT department? I know the IT dept will do nothing to allow it. I'm the only one in our HUGE company that has figured out this solution. I just wasn't sure if i can do this all with versamail and not have to buy another program.

Other than that, chatter has worked very well and i think i should just buy it...but i have been buying so many things for this phone and have no more money to spend for software.

I hope that the answer to this question would help others out too.
    Versamail is a very basic email client and won't allow OWA syncing. It's a very bad program IMHO and should never be used. The Versamail data base is very easliy corrupted and will cause you all kind of headaches with instability, freezes, resets. I've characterized it before as a steaming pile of poo and I stand by this assessment. Both Chattermail and Snappermail are two excellent programs (but not free) and you should definitely buy one or the other instead of using Versamail. I give Chattermail the edge largely due to the developer being so devoted to support. Great message boards on the Chatter website, lots of tips and tricks.
  3.    #3