1.    #1  
    I am new to digital music. Which program do you find works best with ptunes to download music? Also, is there a program to convert itunes songs that my wife has to a form that will work on ptunes? Thanks for helping a newbie.
    I would say a card reader works best to transfer music from your PC/Mac to the SD card.

For iTunes songs you'll need to burn them to a CD then rip as MP3.
    Palm III > HS Visor > Treo 600 > Treo 650 > Treo 750 > Treo Pro > PrePlus GSM

"95% of all software issues are due to USER ERROR."
    Use ITunes and change the decoder setting to MP3 instead of AAC.
    Quote Originally Posted by rcyphermd View Post
    I am new to digital music. Which program do you find works best with ptunes to download music? Also, is there a program to convert itunes songs that my wife has to a form that will work on ptunes? Thanks for helping a newbie.
    Well, i don't use any program with pTunes to download songs. I just copy songs (mp3, WMA) to my SD card via a card reader. RealPlayer and Windows Media Player seem to work fine.

As for iTunes, are the songs purchased from the iTunes Store (copy protected DRM'ed AAC format and will only play on iPods) or you just have ripped music (from CD's....and other sources)?

If your tunes are not copy protected (iTunes purchased) and they are in mp3 or WMA format, just copy them to your SD card via a card reader and they'll play fine in pTunes.

P.S, i have the recently released pTunes 4 which now handles mp3, WMA/WMA DRM, AAC (non-protected), WAV and Ogg Vorbis.
    Global Posts
    112 Global Posts
    Whilst I don't have a Treo, I download music to my T5 from my iTunes through Missing Sync. The new v5 version of Missing Sync has both an iTunes and iPhoto condult enabling you to sync selected playlists and albums to your palm.

But before you can contemplate this you need a Mac!
    Palm IIIx > m505 > Tungsten T > T5 > Red BlackBerry Pearl 8110 (only device work IT will allow!)
  6.    #6