1.    #1  
    Got this headset for my Treo 700p. Followed all the bluetooth threads and liked the reviews on it. I have no pairing issues, so far no dropped calls, and seems to connect pretty quickly. I can hear fine. The only problem is I am getting complaints as to how well people can hear me. Biggest complaint is a lot of background noise. I have only been using it for 1 day, so not much experience. I had been using a Motorola HS820 with fewer complaints. What are other's experiences with reception from the other end? Is my experience normal or could I have gotten a bad one?
    I have been using he JX10 for the last 4 months. I have gotten complaints when I use it in small rooms. For instance, if I use it in my home office, which is a small room, I have gotten complaints on a 'tinny' sound. Moving to any other room eliminates the complaint. It appears that the microphone is very sensitive and picks up background noises or echoes.

My biggest problem is that the JX10 hurts my ear after awhile. I can't seen to find a comfortable way to position it on my ear. Maybe my ears are too big!

Quote Originally Posted by todivefor View Post
    Got this headset for my Treo 700p. Followed all the bluetooth threads and liked the reviews on it. I have no pairing issues, so far no dropped calls, and seems to connect pretty quickly. I can hear fine. The only problem is I am getting complaints as to how well people can hear me. Biggest complaint is a lot of background noise. I have only been using it for 1 day, so not much experience. I had been using a Motorola HS820 with fewer complaints. What are other's experiences with reception from the other end? Is my experience normal or could I have gotten a bad one?
    Yes, the JX-10 tends to work flawlessly with the 700p... as I've posted in previous threads, the only problem with the headset itself (irrespective of the 700p or any other phone) is that it has a poor implementation of DSP for filtering out background noise.