1.    #1  
    I'm a long-time Palm user, but this is my first time with a Treo. My previous Palm up until a few weeks ago was a Handspring Visor Platinum.

Anyway, I've enjoyed it so far, except for the ubiquitous battery issues... However I've got a few things I want to get back ont my Treo 680 that I enjoyed on the Visor:
    • Big Clock. I've gotten used to having multiple customizable alarms, but Big Clock crashes all the time on the 680. Is there a replacement program that has similar functionality?
    • A better launcher. I used to use a launcher called Launcher III that had tabs for various icon groups, and was highly customizable. Any options for the 680?
    • Button configurations / Quick-launcher? I used to have a program that would pop up a menu of programs I could launch. I'd love to get that program for the side button on the Treo.
    • GraffitiI'd love a hack to get access to the old slash commands from Graffiti. there are a few places on the phone that would be easier to deal with if I had access to those again.
    • I know this will be impossible, but I'd love if I could find freeware (or at least decently cheap) options for the above stuff.

Am I dreaming, or is all this possible on the Treo 680? Thanks in advance for any suggestions!
    Last edited by Scalpel; 12/21/2006 at 06:46 PM. Reason: Formatting changes
  2.    #2  
    Anyone have any thoughts at all on this?

Bueller? Bueller?
    Look at Hi-Launcher or Launch-Anywhere for a quick launcher.

A couple of programs will give you access to the / command bar including Butler.
    If you used Launcher III you should have a look at:
    http://www.launcherx.com

works fine on my 680

Didn't try Graffity Anywhere yet but I'm downloading right now...
    (http://palmgear.com/index.cfm?fuseac...1&prodID=45227)
    Try MegaLauncher, I've been using it since the 650 and have tried just about every launcher out there. It adds funtionality and looks nice as well. www.megasoft2000.com