Global Posts
    12 Global Posts
    I am a first time Treo owner. I was waiting for the right "buy in" time for a smartphone/pda device. I work in IT so I am a little techie too. I didn't want to deal with a Microshaft Windows Mobile device or be locked into a 2 year service contract, so I opted for an unlocked 680. I make phone calls, surf the web, send a text message here and there, and do some calendering. I am Palm's target demographic for this device. IMOO, extreme power users should wait for another device.

What I like:
    Size, PalmOs, tons of available APPs (most free, paid $9 for updated EZRocker and it rocks!!), and the posts on this site by Treo addicts who have solutions to MOST of the problems.

What I don't like:
    The constant whinning on this site by seemingly adult human beings about every little thing (my phone hasn't arrived yet, all of my 650s software doesn't work on this new device, I can't talk on the phone all day and watch SpongeBob videos because of the battery...blah blah blah). I find it comical and sad at the same time.

In a new mass produced product, there will be defects off the assembly line and kinks to work out via software or firmware. My point is this, let's help Palm make a good device better because the 680 does everything that Palm said it would.
    Global Posts
    96 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by foulou View Post

What I don't like:
    The constant whinning on this site by seemingly adult human beings about every little thing (my phone hasn't arrived yet, all of my 650s software doesn't work on this new device, I can't talk on the phone all day and watch SpongeBob videos because of the battery...blah blah blah). I find it comical and sad at the same time.

In a new mass produced product, there will be defects off the assembly line and kinks to work out via software or firmware. My point is this, let's help Palm make a good device better because the 680 does everything that Palm said it would.